BNWDEN

2023 / 2024 List of: **Council Committee & Appointments** &

Appointment of Elected Officials to other Bodies & Organizations (as approved during the October 23, 2023, Organizational Meeting of Council).

Council Committees	Chairperson	Appointed Members		
		Regular	Alternate	
Municipal Planning Commission (MPC)	Paul Webb	All Council Members		
Emergency Advisory Committee	Mayor	All Council Members		
Special Events & Cultural Committee	Mayor	All Council Members		
Weed Control Act – Appeals Committee	Mayor	All Council Members		
Intermunicipal Development Committee (3 Councillors)	Mayor	Robb Stuart	Randy Brown	Paul Webb
Public Library Board (2 Councillors)	Internally appointed	Deb Coombes	Randy Brown	Term of Office 1 Year
Bowden & District Cemetery Association (1 Councillor & 1 Alternate Councillor)	Internally appointed	Wayne Milaney	Deb Coombes	n/a

Other Bodies & Organizations				
	Regular	Alternate		
Bowden & District Agricultural Society	Paul Webb	Marie Flowers		
Bowden Grandview School Council	Deb Coombes	Marie Flowers		
Central Alberta Economic Partnership (CAEP)	Paul Webb	Randy Brown		
Central Alberta Regional Waste Management Commission	Sandy Gamble	Randy Brown		
Expanding Horizons Cultural Enhancement Society	Marie Flowers	Sandy Gamble		
Mountain View Regional Water Services Commission	Robb Stuart	Deb Coombes		
South Red Deer Regional Wastewater Commission	Randy Brown	Robb Stuart		
Parkland Foundation Management Body	Sandy Gamble	Deb Coombes		
Parkland Regional Library Board	Deb Coombes	Paul Webb		
Red Deer & District Family and Community Support Services	Sandy Gamble	Marie Flowers		
Bowden Friendship Club	Marie Flowers	Deb Coombes		